CCAP Conference 2017

Climate Change and Agricultural Production

(Adapting Crops to Climate Variability and Uncertainty)
April 6-8, 2017

Bihar Agricultural University Sabour- 813 210, Bhagalpur (Bihar)

IMPORTANT DATES - Special Issue of Indian J Ecology 1 will be release on - April 6, 2017 at conference; Special Issue 2 is under review; Young Scientist Award and Best Scientific Writing Award will be presented at the inaugural. Delegates are requested to send there journey plan

Advisory Committee



Dr. M. S. Swaminathan, Founder Chairman, MSSRF, Chennai,


Dr. Trilochan Mohapatra, Secretary, DARE and DG, ICAR, New Delhi,


Dr. Gurbachan Singh, Chairman, ASRB, ICAR, New Delhi

Dr. R.R. Hanchinal, Chairperson, PPVFRA, Govt. of India,New Delhi

Dr. K.L. Chadha, The President, Horticulture Society of India, New Delhi

Dr. H.S.Gupta, Director General, BISA, New Delhi

Dr. Narendra Singh Rathore, DDG, Education,ICAR, New Delhi

Dr. Jeet Singh Sandhu, DDG, Crop Science, ICAR, New Delhi

Dr. A.K. Singh, DDG, Agricultural Extension and Horticulture, ICAR, New Delhi

Dr. H. Rahman, DDG, Animal Science, ICAR, New Delhi

Dr. Joykrushna Jena, DDG Fisheries, ICAR, New Delhi.

Dr. S. K. Malhotra, Agricultural Commissioner, DAC, Govt. of India,New Delhi

Dr. R.C. Srivastava, Vice Chancellor, RAU, Pusa, Samastipur, Bihar

Dr. Nazeer Ahmed, Vice Chancellor, SKUAST of Kashmir (J&K)

Dr. Surendranath Pasupalak,Vice Chancellor, OUAT, Orissa

Dr. B. Venkateswarlu, Vice-Chancellor, VNMKV, Parbhani, Maharashtra

Dr. Balraj Singh, Vice Chancellor, Agriculture University, Jodhpur

Dr. Purnendu Biswas, Vice-chancellor, WBUAFS, Kolkata, West Bengal

Dr. D. D. Patra, Vice Chancellor, BCKV, Mohanpur, Nadia, West Bengal

Dr. P.K. Aggarwal, Regional Program Leader, CCAFS-South Asia, IWMI, New Delhi




Dr A.K. Singh, Vice Chancellor, BAU Sabour,


Dr. A.K. Dhawan, President, Indian Ecological Society, PAU, Ludhiana


Dr. Ravinder Kaur, Director, IARI, New Delhi

Dr. B.P. Bhatt, Director, ICAR-RCER, Patna, Bihar

Dr. Rakesh Kumar, Director, CSIR-NEERI, Nagpur, Maharashtra

Dr. Himanshu Pathak, Director, ICAR-NRRI, Cuttack, Odisha

Dr. S. K. Roy, Director, ICAR-ATARI, Kolkata, West Bengal

Shri R.K. Das, Chief General Manager, NABARD, Patna, Bihar

Shri Himanshu Kumar Rai, Director Agriculture, Patna, Bihar,

Dr. D. Raji Reddy, Director of Research, PJTSAU, Hyderabad

Dr. Vishal Nath, Director, NRC Litchi, Muzafarpur, Bihar

Dr. K.K. Singh, Head Agromet, IMD, New Delhi

Dr. Sonam Lotus, Director, Meteorological Department, Srinagar (J&K)

Dr. Vinod Kumar Singh, Head, Division of Agronomy, IARI, New Delhi

Dr. S. K. Singh, Head, Division of Fruit & Hort Tech. IARI, New Delhi

Dr. A.K. Sahai, Scientist G, IITM, Pune

Dr. S. K. Satheesh, Chairman, DCCC, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore

Dr. VUM Rao, Former, Project Coordinator, AM, CRIDA, Hyderabad

Dr. Vyas Pandey, Head, Department of  Agril. Meteorology, AAU,Gujarat

Dr. Naveen Kalra, Former Head, Division of Ag. Physics, IARI, New Delhi

Dr. G. Sreenivas, Director, Agro Climate Research Centre, PJTSAU, Hyderabad

Dr.  Kamal Vatta, Director, Columbia Water Center’s India, (CIPT)

Dr. S. S. Walia, Professor, Agronomy, PAU, Ludhiana

Shri Murli Dhar, Director, Sustainable Agriculture Program, WWF-India

Dr. Sanjeev K. Chauhan, Professor (F&NR), PAU, Ludhiana




Dr. R.K. Sohane, Director Extension Education, BAU, Sabour


Dr. Arun Kumar, Dean Ag. and Director, Planning, BAU, Sabour

Dr. J.B.Tomar, Director Research, BAU, Sabour


Dr. Ashok Kumar, Director, Student Welfare and Registrar, BAU, Sabour

Dr. B.C. Saha, DRI-cum-Dean PGS, BAU, Sabour

Dr. S. Samantaray, Dean, BVC, Patna

Dr. S. B. Verma, Dean, SGIDT, Patna

Shri B.K. Singh, Director, Administration, BAU, Sabour

Sri A. K. Sinha, Comptroller, BAU, Sabour

Dr. R.R.Singh, Director, Seed and Farm, BAU, Sabour

Dr. R.N. Singh, Associate Director Extension, BAU, Sabour

Dr. R.P. Sharma, Associate-Dean-Principal, BAC, Sabour

Dr. D. P. S. Diwakar, Associate Dean-cum-Principal, DKAC, Kishanganj,

Dr. Umesh Singh, Associate Dean-cum-Principal, MBAC, Agwanpur, Saharsa

Dr. Rajesh Kumar, Associate Dean-cum-Principal, BPSAC, Purnea

Dr. U.S.Jaiswal, Associate Dean-cum-Principal, VKSCoA, Dumrao

Dr. P.K. Singh, Associate Dean-cum-Principal, CoH, Noorsarai, Nalanda

Dr. S.K. Pathak, Chairman, Department of Agronomy, BAC, Sabour



Dr. R.P. Sharma

Associate Dean-cum-Principal, BAC, Sabour

Dr. V.B. Patel

University Professor-cum-Chief Scientist (Hort.), BAU, Sabour


Organizing Secretary

Dr. S. Sheraz Mahdi

Department of Agronomy, BAU, Sabour



Dr. S. Sheraz Mahdi

Organizing Secretary, CCAP-2017

Department of Agronomy, Bihar Agricultural University,

Sabour-813 210, Bhagalpur (Bihar)

M: 0641-2452613 (O); 09546093977; 09858484473(M)

E: /

©2017 IES Conference 2016 | All Rights Reserved | Powered by webcreationsTM