AFS Conference 2017

National Conference

Alternate Farming Systems to Enhance Farmers’ Income
(September 19-21, 2017)

YSP University of Horticulture & Forestry Nauni 173 230, Solan, HP

Indian Ecological Society in collabration with YSP University of Horticulture & Forestry Nauni 173 230, Solan is organizing conference on Alternate Farming Systems to Enhance Farmers’ Income on Spe 19-20, 2017. The manuscripts of 2nd issue of CCAP 2017 are under review. See the website for status.

Key Note Speakers

S. No. Key Note Speakers
1 Prof. Dr. Rattan Lal

Distinguished University Professor of Soil Science

Director, Carbon Management and Sequestration Center The Ohio State University: College of Food, Agricultural and Environmental Science, Columbus, OH 43210.

2 Dr. B. Venkateswarlu

Vice Chancellor

VNMKV, Parbhani- 431 402, Maharashtra

3 Prof. Nazeer Ahmad

Vice Chancellor

SKUAST Kashmir,

Shalimar, Srinagar- 190 006 (J&K)

4 Dr. Surendra Nath Pasupalak

Vice Chancellor

OUAT, Bhubaneswar- 751003, Odisha

5 Dr. Naveen Kalra,

Former Head,

Division of Agricultural Physics,

Indian Agricultural Research Institute,

New Delhi- 110 012

6 Dr. K. K. Singh,

Head Agro-met

India Meteorological Department,

Lodhi Road- 110 003, New Delhi

7 Dr. Himanshu Pathak,


ICAR-National Rice Research Institute,
Cuttack- 753 006, Odisha

8 Dr. Vishal Nath,

Director, NRC Litchi, Muzafarpur-842 002, Bihar

9 Dr. Ch. Srinivas Rao, Director,


Santoshnagar- 500 059, Hyderabad

10 Dr. Ravi Gopal Singh

Cropping Systems Agronomist, (CIMMYT)

Carretera Mexico-Veracruz, El Batan, 56130 Méx., Mexico

11 Sri Sonam Lotus,

Director , IMD, Rambagh Srinagar- 190 009, J&K

12 Dr. Narendra Pratap Singh,

Director, National Institute of Abiotic Stress Management

Baramati- 413 115, Maharashtra

13 Dr. G. Sreenivas,

Director, Agricultural Research Institute (ARI)

Rajendranagar, Hyderabad- 500 030, Telangana

14 Dr. J.S. Pandey
Chief Scientist & Head
Climate Change Cell
CSIR-NEERI , Nehru Marg.
NAGPUR 440 020
15 Dr. Basanta Kumar Das,

Director, Central Inland Fisheries Research Institute,
Kolkata- 700 120, West Bengal

16 Dr. D. Raji Reddy,

Director Research,

PJSAU, Rajendranagar- 500 030, Hyderabad

17 Dr. Vyas Pandey, Professor and Head

Department of Agricultural Meteorology

Anand Agricultural University,

Anand- 388 110, Gujarat

18 Dr. L. Das,

Professor & Head Agri-Meteorology and Physics

Bidhan Chandra Krishi Viswavidyalaya

Mohanpur, Nadia- 741 252, West Bengal

19 Dr. Haroon R. Naik,

Professor & Head

Division of Food Technology

SKUAST of Kashmir,

Shalimar, Srinagar- 190 006 (J&K)

20 Dr. Santanu Jha, Professor and Head

Department Agricultural Entomology,

Mohanpur, Nadia- 741 252, West Bengal

21 Dr. Raihana Habib Kanth,

Prof. and Head

Division of Agronomy,

FoA, Wadura, SKUAST of Kashmir,

Shalimar, Srinagar- 190 006, (J&K)

22 Dr. R.C. Upadhyay

Principal Scientist And Head Dairy Cattle Physiology,

Division National Dairy Research Institute

Karnal-132 001, Haryana

23 Dr. D. K. Swain, Associate Professor
Department of Agricultural and Food Engineering,
Indian Institute of TechnologyKharagpur- 721 302, West Bengal
©2017 IES Conference 2016 | All Rights Reserved | Powered by webcreationsTM